Skip to content

Birthday Arrival?

April 24, 2009

Cranking the dial

Cranking the dial

No, not his … well maybe. Today marks the 30th anniversary of my arrival on this planet. In my heart of hearts, I was hoping to share my birthday with my little guy. It would have been a special father-son bond. It was never intended to be that way, but when we found out the due date, I was hoping he might come on my birthday.

Today’s doctor’s visit told us that things were finally progressing, but not likely to have a child by the weekend. Monday morning we are going to be induced. Should make for a long weekend and few days. But, I can’t wait to show off my little guy to the world sometime early next week.

For more on today’s doctor’s visit, which also included the recording of a definite contraction … visit my Tumblr page!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

